Young Children at Epcot?

rlaeromech

Hello,

I am new to WDWMagic, but I am hooked already. Does it eventually wear off? That is a topic for another forum. I am going in October with 3 families and all our kids range from age 8 months to 16. My question is this. How much time should I plan for Epcot? We have a 4 day park hopper pass from Tuesday to Friday. 5 of the kids have never been to WDW period. I have been 3 times in the last 2 years and the last time I went with my family alone we skipped Epcot as we only had 3 days at the parks. Personally I enjoy Epcot and love the atmosphere. I was there in August and saw all the "kid stations" that I think my 2 almost 3 year old would like. The problem I am having is when I talk plans to the other families, they always want to drop Epcot first and maybe spend the extra day MK. Your thoughts?

Thanks,

Rick

Lucky

Could you split up for a day, or part of a day, to go to Epcot? I think I'd get tired of trying to coordinate an entire vacation with multiple other families. We would want some time to ourselves anyway.

Upvote 0

shoppingnut

October is a quieter month overall and the crowds not too bad during the week. I would plan on going to Epcot on a weekday, simply because of the food & wine festival makes it very crowded on the weekends. I think it is a mistake to miss Epcot as the older ones will love Test Track, Soarin. The living Seas has Turtle Talk which the younger ones will love and I think by then they might have the nemo ride open in the living seas. Also the adults will enjoy the food & wine festivale around the countries. I think it has a little to offer for everyone in the group.

Also don't forget they have things in innoventions, the water fountains to run into.

Have you thought about going to Mickey's Not So Scary Halloween Party, the kids can get dressed in costumes and trick or treat in the MK which I think is an awesome experience.

Upvote 0

rlaeromech

Original Poster