Would this be an answer for UNI's Harry Potter Land?

R W B

Original Poster
Just throwing this out there as an idea I came up with that I have not seen posted. Just want to be clear I have ZERO knowledge this would EVER happen, personally I don't think so.

Since Avatarland is up in the air and nobody really knows the outcome of that it got me thinking what might come close to a Potter size "splash" in the industry. Well, we all know a Star Wars land and an Indiana Jones Land is not happening and those are the 2 main ones that I see talked about all the time. Personally I wouldnt get hyped over either one of those considering the age of them. So, whats one of the biggest Disney series right now that caters to all ages?....Pirates of the Caribbean. Its a very strong franchise with a huge following thats grown to be pretty die-hard. I think building a land would be awesome and would be a huge success and it would actually be Disney unlike Avatar, Star Wars or Indy. I think WDI could come up with great ideas to theme it and i'm not sure exactly what but I'm sure they could find a way to make a E-ticket attraction too. With that said, with the current PoTC ride they have now and since its a classic I don't ever see this happening though but I think it could be a huge hit.

Am I the only one that thinks this?

fosse76

As far as being an immersive experience with exceptional details, maybe. As far as getting people through the gates, not a chance.

dave&di

I enjoyed the first 2 movies and a big Johnny Depp fan but a PoTC land would not attract me I'm afraid. It's a bit too 'old hat' now IMO.

Britt

They just need to bring WWoHP to WDW! I would be in my own version of "heaven"!!!!! HAHAHA

Or at least Butterbeer? Please? No? Booo.

CP_alum08

See the problem is Disney has nothing even close to Harry Potter in terms of popularity so I don't think there is any "competing" right now. I think new fantasyland will be good, but I've seen HP world and its GREAT not good.