Will we like POFQ?

mbaker1277

We have stayed at the POR(hated it), Coronado Springs, WL 3 times, ASMU(hated it), BWI 3 times(our favorite),CR(loved it), and AKL. We usually do a split stay, and as a travel agent I get a good discount so we can really stay at any resort. But to lower the cost we were going to split our stay between the POFQ and the YC. The reason we didn't like POR was because our room was filthy and had many broken fixtures and furniture. We loved the resort grounds though. We have loved every other resort except for the All-Stars. I wonder if my expectations are too high. I am just looking for a nicely furnished room with good atmosphere. The photos I have seen are lovely, but any feedback from people who have stayed here would be great. Thanks!

Rayray

I loved POR, but my room was in gret shape. In fact, my room looked like it had just been refurbished (stayed in May?). I really like POFQ. I live in Mississippi and see "New Orleansesque" architechture frequently. I stayed in POFQ many times when I was younger, and liked it the most out of all resorts (exept for the monrail resorts [monorails rock!:sohappy: ]). I think you should try the resort.

Just use this pronunciation to sound like a pro at the resort:

Butter - Butta (short u)

New Orleans - Ne'Awlins (slur the e and a)

Muffaletta (it's a sandwich) - Moofalata or Muffalata or Moofaleta

Just kidding:rolleyes: .

Edit: now that I've seen your location, you probably don't need that prononciation guide.:lol:

Upvote 0

d'Isigny

Absolutely LOVE POR...

I've never had a bad experience... and did you call guest relations? I had one slight problem with the room once and they took care of it...

French Quarter looks nice...it doesn't have a sit down restaurant (you can visit POR)...but looks quaint.

You can't go wrong with the moderates...

Upvote 0

pilka214