So, I Updated My Disney Experience App and...

lilclerk

My resort reservation is still all messed up!

My wife and I appear with no problem. But, my oldest daughter appears twice (once in all caps), and my youngest doesn't show up at all.

We don't leave until July, but this has been giving me grief for months now.

Any advice?
I'd just call Disney and make sure they still have everything right on their side. The website and app are so messed up right now, it's ridiculous.

Upvote 0

cabihler

i worked in IT for 40+ years and their new system is a complete disgrace. it worked well for a few of the features released up till about 4 weeks ago. then they started having RDB issues where reservations would not transport over but when you went to link them again it said they were already linked. i called disney several times over the next several weeks and their TECH SUPPORT people were basically clueless..... so what i have reverted to is going into the old (the pre mydisney experience reservation lookup system) system through a backdoor and i can see all of my resort and dinning reservations i have made for april and august with no problem

Upvote 0

BoarderPhreak

The app has been working fine for me... But between the app, the phone (a "lowly iPhone 4") and the in-park WiFi... It's so slow it's frustrating and useless. But the potential is definitely there, being able to manage your dining reservations, getting park hours. The map is nice (but not something I'd ever use, hehe).

Keep at it - this is great.

Now, the RFID cards tied into a credit card - a complete abomination. Almost had the day ruined yesterday were it not for some especially wonderful CMs that literally saved the day.

Upvote 0

docdebbi