Single Guy @ WDW/ Solo Trip?

Cam85z28

Original Poster
I’ve been in a bit of a “life funk” lately. Can’t seem to be truly happy if you will, haven’t been to WDW in years. I’ve always gone with my family, (mom, dad and brothers) and I’ve been trying to plan a family WDW trip but now with everyone working and going to school, nobody seems to have time or really care to make time for a family vacation. I’ve been so busy lately with work and trying to make everyone else happy that I’ve forgotten to make myself happy and could use some magic in my life. I’ve never done a solo trip before, has anyone ever done a solo WDW trip or just solo trip in general before? Was it boring or weird? Opinions anyone?

StarWarsGirl

Well, my uncle likes to come down the same time as us, but he goes off and does his own thing and seems to have a wonderful time. I've gone into the parks by myself. I get strange looks from the CMs, but I have some nice time to myself.

Benefit of being solo: Singles line!

rodserling27

Hey man, welcome to WDWMagic! :)

I can relate about being worried if it's weird....IT'S NOT! Don't worry - it's THE BEST. I myself am a single 26-year old man. I've done two solo trips to WDW, the most recent being a few weeks ago, and I can say that solo trips are the BEST! You do everything at the parks at your own pace, do them when you want, how you want, as often or little as you want. I spent a whole afternoon riding Space Mountain. Why? Because I felt like it. I rode SpaceShip earth three times using my iPod to listen to a different narration each time. Why? Because no one was there to tell me I couldn't! I watched Main Street Electrical Parade in the hub, then RAN through the shops to Frontierland to watch it again before it was over. TWICE!! Why? Because I was by myself and it's what I wanted to do.