September Visit - All Star Music

MileZXO

All booked up for september, 2 weeks!

This is my first time staying on disney property, we just wanted ease of getting to the parks and not worrying about having to get a bus out of WDW and back to our hotel. (normally stay at Rosen Pointe Orlando) and we also wanted to make use of this dining plan.

any tips that arnt other than the obvious / usual?

Master Yoda

Pro Star Wars geek.
Premium Member
The phrase "early bird gets the worm" most definitely applies at WDW. Most people do not want to get up early on vacation. This makes getting to the parks before opening, especially on an early Extra Magic Hours day, a great way to get a lot done in a short amount of time.

You probably already know this, but it bears repeating. If you are using the Dining plan that includes table service restaurants you will want to make reservations 180 days in advance. Many of the more popular restaurants book up as far out at 185 and walk up table service dining is almost non-existent anymore.

Upvote 0

MileZXO

Original Poster
The phrase "early bird gets the worm" most definitely applies at WDW. Most people do not want to get up early on vacation. This makes getting to the parks before opening, especially on an early Extra Magic Hours day, a great way to get a lot done in a short amount of time.

You probably already know this, but it bears repeating. If you are using the Dining plan that includes table service restaurants you will want to make reservations 180 days in advance. Many of the more popular restaurants book up as far out at 185 and walk up table service dining is almost non-existent anymore.

Yeah we have made a plan already of where we want to eat and what parks and when. this is my 4th trip and my wifes 6th but staying on WDW is a whole new experience. weve decided were not going to do Uni / Seaworld / Busch this time either!

Upvote 0

Master Yoda

Pro Star Wars geek.
Premium Member