Odyssey restaurant at EPCOT

Master Yoda

Pro Star Wars geek.
Premium Member
Original Poster
What is up with the Odyssey restaurant at EPCOT? I’ve been visiting WDW 5 to 6 times a year for about 4 years and I can honestly never remember a time when it was open. Does anyone know if there are any future plans for this space or is it just going to be left alone until rots to the ground?

disneydata

It was open a VERY long time ago. I ate there once or twice with my parents when I was small. It it now used for convention space and private parties (I think of the Magical Gatherings things was held there). It's probably not going anywhere for a while since they make mucho $$$ off renting the space.

MissM

From what I understand it was open during the Food and Wine Fesitval for demonstrations of some sort. Didn't make it out to the event this, er last year so I can't say, but I remember seeing someone post photos.

With the Land closed for rehab, they really should open it to allow another larger-scale quick bites location in my humble opinion.

*shrugs*

I don't recall ever going in there before though (and I've been going to WDW since 1984), so I know what you mean.
-m

bauton

Great place to eat

My wife and I ate their about 12 years ago. It seemed that no one knew about this place. The food was good, and there were not many guests there. They even had a small stage that the fab five plus chip and dale did a little 10 minute song and dance number and then came into the audience for a meet and greet. We looked forward to doing it again when we went back two years later, but the place was closed.

speck76

It probably will not reopen. The restaurant took a lot of business from the restaurants in WS, which is a problem considering those restaurants are (to my knowledge) contracted.

It is currently used for special events, and during the Food and Wine festival.

beanboon

speck76 said: