New Rider Switch Policy is Terrible

jaklgreen

Yea I get that. I worked as a server for years. Sometimes I even miss it lol. I actually edited my original post because I stated even the best parents have kids who at times act like d-bags lol. I was afraid someone would twist it. Yes I know that there are garbage/lazy parents who truly have brats as kids. I just didn't like how a previous poster referred to these 2 year old toddlers as brats. Like, they're 2. Are their tantrums annoying? Duh. Are they brats because of it? Eh...
I dunno. Maybe I'm being too sensitive. Always possible :) I just would hate for someone to have seen my kid at a bad moment and just write him off as a brat when he was a good kid the majority of the time. And yea...no way in H#LL would I have ever let him behave like a lunatic in public to the point that he was ruining other peoples' time. I would remove him immediately and at times didn't even bother taking him places until he learned how to behave properly. I'm not perfect either but I try to be conscientious to other people. Also I don't wanna be judged haha.

Kids will be kids. I don't think people are really judging how the kids acts but more so how the parents are handling it. If it looks like they are trying to mitigate it, I think most people are understanding.

ColinP29

If I'm going to Disney with my two young kids, I won't even consider going on a ride and making my kids wait for almost an hour while I do it. I want to spend my holiday with my family, not going on stuff on my own.

jaklgreen

If I'm going to Disney with my two young kids, I won't even consider going on a ride and making my kids wait for almost an hour while I do it. I want to spend my holiday with my family, not going on stuff on my own.