New and overwhelmed!

disnewbie

Original Poster
Hi everyone. I'm really hoping for some help planning a trip to Disneyland Paris this December. I'm brand new with this and overwhelmed!

Some questions I'm hoping you can help with??

1. Disney hotels seem very expensive. I know there is a train station right at the entrance to Disney . Is it better to book a hotel close to a train station one or two stops away then get the train in?

2. The trains seem to start early and run late so we could stay late at Disney, but, is it safe late at night to be walking from the station to a hotel?

3. if anyone has done this are there any hotels you can recommend?

4. Are park tickets at Christmas limited?. How late can you leave it before booking?

5. Is it better to book through the Disneyland Paris website, or ring them?

6. I'm guessing there wouldn't be any special deals available in December since it's already busy, but is there anything we should be looking at/ thinking of when booking?

7. Any other things we need to know??

so many questions, but I'd appreciate help with any of them. Thank you in advance!

Swissmiss

Premium Member
There are several hotels in Val d’Europe (one stop away on the RER) which are much more reasonably priced than on-site hotels and some of them also have shuttles to the parks. You should also have a look at the direct websites of the partner hotels (can’t remember what they are called on the DLP booking website) as their prices will usually be lower when booking direct.

Jordan dby

In my experience disney hotels really aren't expensive, once you've added costs of tickets etc. We usually find a budget hotel under 20 min drive the night before and after so we get the full day for each ticket.