Need help planning my first DL trip

nicholas

Original Poster
I'm planning on heading to DL next month, and since it's my first time there, I have some questions.

Approx how many days should I go for? Right now I am estimating 3 or 4. As far as ticketing, should I purchase in advance, or is it fine just to buy at the gate?

I'll be flying JetBlue. They fly to Long Beach and Burbank. Which is closer?

I feel so silly asking all these questions since I usually answer these sorts of things when it comes to WDW, but knowing nothing about DL, this is an entirely different beast. LOL

Thanks for your help!

stranger

nicholas said:
I'm planning on heading to DL next month, and since it's my first time there, I have some questions.

Approx how many days should I go for? Right now I am estimating 3 or 4. As far as ticketing, should I purchase in advance, or is it fine just to buy at the gate?

3-4 days is a perfect amount of time to see the Disneyland resort. DIsneyland alone can be done in 2 days and DCA in one.
I suggest you buying parkhopper tickets online for the discount.
I'll be flying JetBlue. They fly to Long Beach and Burbank. Which is closer?

Long Beach is a bit closer to Anaheim than Burbank. Besides, coming from Burbank you will end up hitting a lot of traffic.

I feel so silly asking all these questions since I usually answer these sorts of things when it comes to WDW, but knowing nothing about DL, this is an entirely different beast. LOL

Thanks for your help!

Don't feel silly! It's what we're here for and if you have anymore questions, ask away. :wave:

musketeer

Hello,