Jan 16-23 2020, Couple of questions.

Surferboy567

Some of these may be too early to call but I'd figure I'd try my luck anyways. I just booked my hotel for the dates listed above (super excited). This is my first time going to Disney World with no family and just friends (been to the parks 25+ times w family first time traveling anywhere really without family). Planning this trip because it will be my friend's first trip to WDW and obviously I want to check out Galaxy's Edge as I normally check out any new addition.

The main question is I get that all bets are off when Galaxy's Edge opens but how are crowds around this time? I know it's around Martin Luther King weekend and that will be busy which is fine. (I know how to get around) but what about the other lower profile days namely (16,17, 21, 22, 23)?

Any tips for first timers? (I haven't taken a first timer in quite some time)

JohnD

Some of these may be too early to call but I'd figure I'd try my luck anyways. I just booked my hotel for the dates listed above (super excited). This is my first time going to Disney World with no family and just friends (been to the parks 25+ times w family first time traveling anywhere really without family). Planning this trip because it will be my friend's first trip to WDW and obviously I want to check out Galaxy's Edge as I normally check out any new addition.

The main question is I get that all bets are off when Galaxy's Edge opens but how are crowds around this time? I know it's around Martin Luther King weekend and that will be busy which is fine. (I know how to get around) but what about the other lower profile days namely (16,17, 21, 22, 23)?

Any tips for first timers? (I haven't taken a first timer in quite some time)

Make every effort to go at Rope Drop, especially for SW:GE. While Smugglers Run will be a great attraction, I suspect that Rise of the Resistance will be the premier attraction of SW:GE just as FOP is in Pandora.

Upvote 0

Surferboy567