Trip Report Its all fun and games 'til the 2nd emergency room visit

This is a follow-up to the pre-trip report titled "We Were Due"

This is my first attempt at a trip report. But if any trip ever deserved one, it was this one. As a sports junkie I will preview the coming posts as reflecting a trip that had 7 "wins" and 2 "losses".
The wins-
1. Customer Service resort wide (specific examples from Pinocchio Village Haus, POR, and Crystal Palace).
2. Port Orleans Riverside
3. Disney Springs
4. Early Morning Magic Event
5. Park Maintenance (especially Magic Kingdom)
6. Memory Maker
7. Enchanted Tales With Belle

The losses-
1. Hollywood Studios
2. Riverside Mill Foodcourt

The wins were far greater in their impact on our trip. I will go into better detail in the coming posts. I will also attempt to add photos (never done so on this site). Come for the pictures (phrasing) and stay for the emergency room visits. Should be fun!

jharvey

Original Poster
Day 1- MK

Cast of Characters
1. Josh (OP)
2. Brandi (DW of OP)
3. Lawton (DS of OP)
4. Madison (DD8 of OP)
5. Ella (DD4 of OP)
6. Butch (Father of OP)
7. McCall (Sister of OP)
8. Lisa (Mother-in-Law to McCall)
9. Molly ( Niece of OP)
10. Jackson (Nephew of OP)

We flew in the night before and stayed off sight. We took two shuttle buses to Port Orleans on the morning of our first day. This was our first POR stay as we had previously stayed at All-Star Movie and Pop Century (our fav). We dropped our luggage and headed directly to the Magic Kingdom to take part in Early Morning Magic. I scoffed at doing this when it was first announced. But I read a great review on a site I swear buy and bought in. I was able to justify/rationalize the cost by our usual attendance of MNSSHP.