Free dining questions

Thecrepecrusader

Original Poster
I have so many questions but I’ll start light.

2 year old going with us he does not get his own meals correct? Also what does the free dining quick service include per day? I’m a Disney vet but a free dining Virgin. 2 meals or 3 and then what else? I’m just so confused

thomas998

2 year old going with us he does not get his own meals correct? Also what does the free dining quick service include per day? I’m a Disney vet but a free dining Virgin. 2 meals or 3 and then what else? I’m just so confused
Rules may change... but since you have to have a ticket along with the room stay to get the free dining its safe to assume that since your 2 year old doesn't need a ticket to enter the park then they won't be getting the free dining. Now if you think the free dining is worth it you could always just buy the 2 year old a ticket and tell them he is 3, but honestly that's an awful lot of money for a ticket you don't need and would really not be justified by the "free" dining plan.

A quick service will get each person eligible 2 counter services per day 2 snacks per day and 1 refillable mug. If you want to upgrade to a standard plan that would include a table service instead of a quick service you used to be able to upgrade for about 23/day per adult. So if that's something you think makes sense to your family you could always check and see what the upgrade prices are this year.

Monty

Brilliant...and Canadian
In the Parks
No
I haven't used the Dining Plans in years. Travelling solo or with my son and his fiance, I've found room discounts and the Tables in Wonderland card save me more than "free" dining. Depending on the size of your party and your eating habits, your results may vary.

thomas998