First time planning, setting the stage to propose to my Boyfriend!

cturnip

Hello everyone, as I was looking online I found this forum and maybe it would help the overwhelming feeling I have planning this trip. I have been with my boyfriend, David for four years this March and I'm ready to ask him to marry me. I'm 34 and he's 30 and he's never been to WDW, I haven't been since I was a kid. However, we love Disney and he is obsessed with Star Wars so I thought if I was going to plan a trip, why not propose at the happiest place on Earth (with Star Wars)? Ha.

Looking at our budget, I am planning on going in late October, so that the new Toy Story Land is open and I rather go in the fall weather. I am totally new to doing this so any help would be appreciated in who is best to contact, etc. I think I will book the Riverside Resort to stay in the park with a five day park hopper pass (and a memory maker added, he will know we are going but he won't know the surprise!), however I want to do much of the booking myself.

I wanted to try to propose at Hollywood Studios with the Star Wars attractions, just not sure how. I'm unfamiliar with the park, so I'm not sure where the best spot to do it would be? Any help with that would be a plus!

Please tell me this will not be as overwhelming as it seems!

yensid67