dvc waitlist

ariels

Original Poster
hi
i have a 1 bedroom scheduled for beach club villa for the end of this monthand requested for a 2 bedroom after i booked. i was put on a waitlist, what is the likley hood i will get my request? can i ask if a 2 beedroom is open when i check in?
thanks

ariels

Original Poster
also, if i can't get the 2 bedroom can you get an air mattress or something at the resort? i have 4 adults staying, 1 couple and 2 single guys, and i don't think they want to share the foldout sleeper. i am new to DVC, first trip as member.

Pioneer Hall

Getting a waitlist request at Beach Club Villas can be very difficult. If you want the space then I suggest looking at another resort to see if they have availability such as SSR or OKW. I just stayed in a one bedroom at Beach Club and can't say that there would be must space for an air mattress once you pull out the couch. The 1 BR there are on the smaller side. The OKW 1 br would give you more than enough space to do that though.

tjkraz

One Bedroom villas have a king-size bed and a queen size sleeper sofa. So you should have accommodations for 4 adults.

You can bring your own airbed but the resorts will NOT provide any airbeds, cots or other temporary accommodations.

Agree with the other comments--getting a Two Bedroom at BCV off the waitlist at this stage is very unlikely. Epcot area resorts are very popular during Food & Wine Festival and Beach Club is one of the smallest DVC properties. Unless you went on the waitlist right at 7 months, I suspect there are dozens of others ahead of you on the waitlist for dates that overlap with yours.

If you value the space more than anything, consider a larger resort like Saratoga Springs or Old Key West. Although even getting those on short notice during F&W time may be difficult.

PhilharMagician