Disney Goodwill

Experiment627

Original Poster
Wow, I may be a newbie here, but after reading through some of the previous posts this morning, I think we all need to be reminded why we come here to talk about the Happiest Place on Earth. :) So I thought this might be a good time to share an experience that happened to me back on my first Disney trip in October.

My wife and I had spent the day at MGM and I must say, it was a perfect day. The weather was nice, I fulfilled one of my lifelong dreams of sitting in the Hot Seat at Who Wants to Be a Millionaire, ate a couple of great meals at the 50's Prime Time Cafe and Hollywood and Vine, and of course, Fantasmic was so good I almost cried. :) However, the biggest and most pleasant surprise of the day happened while we were waiting in line for the buses back to Port Orleans Riverside. The pre-teen girl that was in front of us with her family struck up a conversation with my wife and soon, we were engaged in a conversation with the entire family. I had forgotten how nice it was to meet a stranger and find out all about them, hear their experiences, especially at some place like Disney. My wife and I tend to be on the shy side, but thanks to Disney magic, it didn't take long before we were talking like old friends. They were in awe of my Millionaire experience, we were jealous of their upcoming cruise. It definitely made the half hour wait for the bus go quickly. When we got on the bus, the little boy (around 8 years old) said "I want to sit by the tall guy!" (meaning me ) , so his mom and dad let him sqeeze into a seat beside my wife and I. Soon, it was their stop, but before they left, all three of the kids gave us hugs while their mom patiently explained that they've been hugging everyone the whole trip, bus drivers, waitresses, complete strangers. :)

Anyway, it was a really neat experience and was one of the surprise highlights of our trip. Feel free to share similar experiences if you have them. :)

PrncssCinderEly