Did we miss the crowds?

JohnByers

For the most part I wonder with such an early easter this year if we have missed the "majority" of the spring break crowds on our trip next week (4/6 - 4/12). Whats everyone think?

With the advent of "all-year' schools, and with Easter having been early this year, a lot of school districts around the country have thier spring breaks through April. I doubt there will be the amount of people there were around Easter, but dont expect an absence of springbreak families.

Upvote 0

lilclerk

Believe me, even if it's crowded, you'll still have an amazing trip =) Just be smart with fastpasses and be sure to take breaks and you'll be fine.

Upvote 0

Philo

I'll be there from the 14th and according to crowd estimates, we haven't missed the spring break. I have no real knowledge but I think that this year the spring breaks in different regions are so different that Disney World will have a pretty high level of crowds for a long time rather than very heavy crowds for a short time if that makes sense.

Either way, your still in Disney World so it's bound to be a great time!

Upvote 0
Not that it'll help much, but you missed the Michigan, Wisconsin and Minnesota Spring Breaks 4 sure (at least for public universities)... ;~)

We went SB of last year, and yeah, it was horrendous. BUT...with patience and knowing our way around (and guessing because you're on these boards you've probably been before?), we still managed to ride EVERY ride - some twice! We went EARLY, ate lunch and relaxed on slow rides during the afternoon, and revved up again for the evening. Crowds and heat were unbearable between 11:30 a.m. and 3 p.m., fyi.

Since most SBs are around Easter time, I think you'll be much better off. HAVE FUN!! :~)

Upvote 0
Like everypne else has said there is schools that will be on break then. I know in Augusta they wait until Masters, which is the week going to let the kids out.

Upvote 0

thrupaytonseyes