Trip Report Completed - Mom and Maddie - In the Big Blue World - April 2015

Hi Everyone!

We recently returned from our second magical mother/daughter trip to Disney World. I hope you enjoy our trip report!
IMG_1959.JPG IMG_1903.JPG
Who:
Mom aka Lori - I am a manager for a telecommunications consulting company and I have been working there for 16 years. I am also a mom.
Maddie - 11 y/o 6th grader and wonderful daughter

When:
Sunday, April 19, 2015 - Sunday, April 26, 2015

Where:
Art of Animation - Little Mermaid

Tickets:
6 day park hopper

Here are links to my first trip report from February 2014 and my April 2015 Pre-Trip report in case you would like to check them out.
First Trip Report: http://forums.wdwmagic.com/threads/first-timer-not-anymore.881139/
April Pre-Trip Report: http://forums.wdwmagic.com/threads/once-upon-a-dream-with-mom-and-maddie.891334/#post-6368896

disneyfirstLJ

Original Poster
Sorry everyone, I have been very busy at work/home and I haven't been able to get my photos downloaded. I hope to do that tomorrow and get on with the trip report.

disneyfirstLJ

Original Poster
I am finally back! Wow, it has been a long time. My world got a little crazy in the last few months and I haven't had time to spend on my trip report. My parents are making some major life decisions (including moving/down sizing) so I have been helping them with house hunting, getting rid of over 16 years of stuff among other things. They live three hours away from me right now so it has been tough. Okay, enough about that, time to get to trip reporting!

disneyfirstLJ

Original Poster
Saturday, April 18, 2015 - Spring Break Day 1

Today begins the first leg of our Spring Break trip to Disney World. I had to wake up bright and early to log into Southwest.com so I could register for our flight 24 hours in advance. After getting ready for the day and waking Maddie up it was time to pack the car and hit the road.
IMG_2090.JPG
Ready to go!!
IMG_2091.JPG
We are excited!!!