Coming back to the magic....

Hi all!

So after making my first ever trip to Disney and the United States. We have booked our next trip...

23rd Feb we arrive.

As a newbie I was wondering what you could recommend.
I hear there is a flower festival at Epcot?

I am not a fan of rollercoaster so haven't been on that many rides. What rides would you recommend. Last time I went on:

Buzz lightyears space ranger spin
Expediton Everest (hated every second)
The great movie ride
Haunted mansion
It's a small world
Jungle cruise
Kilimanjaro safaris
Living with the land
Pirates of the Caribbean
The sea with memo and friends
Soarin
Spaceship earth

I can deal with rollercoaster if it is only a bar that goes over your waist and doesn't go backwards.

I saw a few shows
Philharmonic
Little mermaid
Beauty and the beast

What do you suggest for a Disney beginner :)
Thank you
Lilo

mf1972

the frozen ride in epcot is the hot ticket now if u want to try & get a fast pass for that, as well as the newer version of soarin (also in epcot).
the toy story ride at HS is also a lot of fun. it spins, but nothing too crazy. you can probably go to many of the disney sites online & see what u might prefer.
we only went to the F&G festival once, but enjoyed it. very colorful.
hope u enjoy your trip. :)

Upvote 0

Minnie Mum

Welcome to WDWMagic. Gosh, it's probably a whole lot easier to list the rides you should skip. IMO (after over 40 years of visiting WDW) you should try to see everything at least once. Then if you don't like something, you can skip it in the future. And you really need a long stay to see and do everything.

Since you don't really like rollercoasters, and hated EE, skip Rockin Rollercoaster at DHS, and Space Mountain in MK. I'd recommend that you try the Seven Dwarfs Mine Train and Big Thunder Mountain. They're coasters, but no loops, corkscrews or going backwards. Even kids enjoy these.