CM Opinions

barnum42

Originally posted by blackride
I usually side with corporations when dealing with people/B]

My experience of corporations is that to the greedy upper management, people are not worth crap. The staff are to be considered disposable commodities. To treat an individual with the same contempt as a paper napkin is not something to be supported. In my last company they even claimed to be a family run organisation with Christian values. I don’t know what version of the bible they have on their shelf in Kansas but it sure as hell isn’t the same one I studied at school.

Dayma

The staff are to be considered disposable commodities.

I hate to say this but most are! :fork: I would say at my company about 10% of our department "carries" the other 80% and its sad.

I am the type of person that makes it know that I am important to the company. I never blame management for layoffs due to the fact that this is not a family and it is business.

Not that this has to do with Disney at all. I was just curious about mKT's experience that he is eluding to.

cherrynegra

Maybe I missed this in a past post or something but could you elaborate on this or send me a PM. I am just curious.

I usually side with corporations when dealing with people so I am just interested in your view of what happend.

Thank you.

I'm sorry. What??? You usually side with corporations? :eek:

Hmm....guess people that work for corporations are nothing more than expendable cogs in the wheel. Easily replaced at much cheaper prices in foreign countries.

kal1484

I'm going with the location/co-workers thing. I LOVE my role, but some people dont, and some do. It's all your thinking and mindset, as well as your relations with your co-workers.

As for the company, there could be some changes made, I won't disagree, but I still love my job. :)

Dayma