Carousel of Progress

WEDwaydatamover

Well it's been nearly 20 years since the last update so if ever, now is the time ♪ ♫.

This show is an absolute favorite but I skip it nearly every time. It's a downer to see it so let go and outdated. This show was Walts baby.

I sometimes wonder if MK management keeps it open just to "finesse" park occupancy quotas?

jato4x4

Hopefully never! And if history prevails they would just update the last scene. Maybe they will give John a cooking lesson and he wont burn the turkey, and a nice flat panel TV.

Tigger1988

The final scene got an updated flat screen TV recently, so... a (small) step in the right direction I guess.

I don't get what's taking so long, update the clothes and tweak the script a bit.

jato4x4

That's good, last year it was still the 1st gen flat screen. I still call for cooking lessons it is very sexist that John cant cook, as I am a guy who can cook.

WEDwaydatamover

I think for the ending Imagineering should think a bit farther into the future than flat screens. I would like to see a vacationing grandma and grandpa in a giant life-sized 3-D hologram sipping Mai Tai's from a beach in Waikiki wishing the family a Merry Christmas.

Tomi-Rocket

I love the CoP but do think the ending scene has become a bit hokey. It could definitely use some actual futuristic updating. And refreshing the rest of the carousel couldn't hurt either. :rolleyes:

the-reason14

When I was there in August, I actually saw a line for it like an hour before or the first hour of extra magic hours. I couldn't believe it. TTA *ahem* peoplemover had a line too.

MissM

COP got an HD, LCD TV in November 2009. It used to show the brand name, "Samsung" but sometime between May and two weeks ago (I was on blackout for the summer so I don't have an exact date), they put black tape over the name. Ha!