Best viewing spot of Remeber...Dreams come true?

Mouse's Magic

Original Poster
Hello. I am making my first time visit to Disneyland and was wondering if someone who has seen the show could give me some advice as where the best spot to see it is. Thanks!

hoppypooh

I am not an expert as I've only seen the show few times - but I will tell you what I know. In order to see all the effects, you must be able to see the castle and the Matterhorn clearly. But everyone else knows this too, so it's very packed. Depending on when you go (i.e. peak time/holiday/weekend) the crowds can be almost unbearable. There are viewing areas roped off in front of the castle, some are sit down only and some are stand up only - which is enforced by cast members - so make sure you know before you stake out a spot. I saw that most of the good spots are staked out between 2 hours and 1 hour before showtime. If you want to get away from the thick of the crowds, move down to Main Street, but there will be trees and the hub partially obstructing your view. You can also watch from the train platform but you will get that "distant" feeling - kind of removed from the show. They also do projections (different from the castle ones) on It's a Small World. It's worth seing and usually much less crowded than the castle/ hub area, but you will not be able to see all the fireworks or castle effects from there.

BRER STITCH

Yeah...as HOPPYPOOH mentioned, you really have to be right in the middle of the hub in front of the castle to see all of the effects on both the castle and the Matterhorn clearly.

Surely there are a million other places where you will be able to see the fireworks, but if it's your first (or only) chance to view it, I'd plan on finding a place to get comfortable about 2 hours before showtime!