Beaches & Cream Dessert Advice

Which dessert should I get?

• Total voters

Hcalvert

Original Poster
Hi. I am going to B&C my first night at Disney (about 6 nights from now), and I am having a problem picking which souvenir milkshake or other dessert to get. I've just lost 50 pounds in the last six months and am looking for a celebratory dessert. I have not been to B&C since I graduated from college in 2004, so I have no idea about these shakes. Back in 2004, I did try the No Way Jose, which looked different from the pictures I am seeing of it today. Below are pictures and descriptions (from the Disney website) of each of the milkshakes and desserts I am considering. I am particularly interested in others' comments who have tried these delicious-looking shakes and desserts. Thanks for your advice.

59267301_10220044056831902_451325737673162752_o.jpg

Chocolate Brownie Milk Shake
Chocolate Milk Shake with an Ooey-gooey Brownie, Whipped Cream, and Chocolate shavings served in a souvenir cup

Mickey Confetti Milk Shake
Vanilla Milk Shake, Whipped Cream, and Rainbow Sprinkles topped with a Rainbow Confetti Cupcake and served in a souvenir cup

Strawberry Minnie Milk Shake
Strawberry Milk Shake, Raspberry Sauce, and Whipped Cream topped with a Chocolate-Strawberry Minnie Cupcake and served in a souvenir cup

bzfo1yk8rfcy.jpg

No Way José
A Peanut Butter and Hot Fudge delight featuring Chocolate and Vanilla Ice Cream, Peanut Butter and Chocolate Morsels, Whipped Cream, and a Cherry

Beaches7.jpg

Classic Banana Split
A ripe Banana, Three-scoops of Ice Cream (Vanilla, Chocolate, and Strawberry), Pineapple, Strawberry, and Marshmallow Topping finished off with Hot Fudge, Caramel, Toasted Almonds, Whipped Cream, and a Cherry

Last edited:

Kevin_W

Congrats on the weight loss! That's a great milestone.