Any know about/have a professional job as WDW?

MKingdom25

Original Poster
I am wondering if there is anybody out there that has a professional job at WDW or knows about them. I have a bachelor's degree in MIS and have been working tech support for that last 2 years. I am curious as to what the professional jobs are like and how much time you actually spend at WDW parks. I would like to actually work in the parks but want something that pays than the normal $6-7 hours jobs (or whatever it is).
Would appreciate any info. Thanks! :D

mkt

Disney's Favorite Scumbag™
Premium Member
Tech Support at WDW does pay more than $6-7...considerably more. But most people I know, have come in from other companies, making twice as much, and only stay at Disney for a year or two, since it looks soooooooooo damn good on a resume.

I suggest mailing WDW a resume and seeing what happens from there

tahoe98

All I know...

All I know is that I have been applying for ANY "professional" position for more than 9 months, and have heard NOTHING from them.

It's quite :veryconfu .

Anyway...good luck.

Ben

MKingdom25

Original Poster
Originally posted by mktiggerman
Tech Support at WDW does pay more than $6-7...considerably more. But most people I know, have come in from other companies, making twice as much, and only stay at Disney for a year or two, since it looks soooooooooo damn good on a resume.

I suggest mailing WDW a resume and seeing what happens from there

Thanks. Know much about the non-tech support jobs? When I finally leave my tech support job now, I am hoping to not go back to doing that. Thanks for any info you have.

wyattkelly

I'm moving to FLorida in December, and hoping hoping HOPING to get a job at Disney. It's cheesy, but I was never happier then working there...and now I've got a couple years of tech support under my belt. As a grad of the college program, I'm hoping to sneak in somewhere.;) Wish me luck!

cm1988

You I.T. folks...