Air 2000

disneyfan123

We are flying to Florida from the UK in 10 days. I cannot wait!!!!! We usually fly with Brittania but ths year we are flying with Air 2000.

I was just wondering whether anyone has flown with them? What are they like? How many films do they show on the flight? What is the food like?

I look forward to any replies!

*only 10 days to go*
(one more exam and then the magic can begin.....)
:hammer: :sohappy: :hammer: :sohappy:

Dawnie

When I was a student I had a summer job with an airline caterer. One of the airlines we packed for was Air2000.

Take your own food.

Upvote 0

RogueHabit

Personally I have had so many bad experiences with bothe Britannia and Air2000, I only fly Virgin now.

Expect movie TV's to be on the blink and food to be mushy and luke warm.

Upvote 0

Mr.Nutz

DisneyFan, are you doing A Levels? I've got 3 left... :(

But then it's only 3 weeks. Wooooohoooooo....

We're flying Virgin this time. They gave us a cheaper upgrade to Premium Economy, which is nice.

Upvote 0

RogueHabit

Originally posted by Mr.Nutz
DisneyFan, are you doing A Levels? I've got 3 left... :(

But then it's only 3 weeks. Wooooohoooooo....

We're flying Virgin this time. They gave us a cheaper upgrade to Premium Economy, which is nice.
How did you get that???

Upvote 0

CAPTAIN HOOK

I think Britannia and Air2000 are part of the same company - (might be wrong here).
I'm sure when we flew in Europe with Britannia it turned out to be an Air2000 flight.

Upvote 0

Mr.Nutz

I'm not sure, my parents did it. It wasn't that much cheaper, but there was some kind of discount. My parents got the discount and I think I had to get a regular priced upgrade. But I'm really not sure. You should give Virgin a call, see what they can do.

Upvote 0

disneyfan123

Original Poster