A few questions!!

Welsh Chick

Hey
I'm pretty new to WDW so I was just wondering if you lot could help me with a few questions!!
What's Cinderellas surprise celebration was and often does it happen?
I'm going to the world from 24/11 till 8/12 and was wondering what the weather will be like??
Where do you reckon is better: crystal palace or liberty tree tavern?? And do the characters come to both lunch and dinner and do you need PS for them??
Oh and do the parks do anything special for thanksgiving> If so, will this effect the crowds?? I'm think i'll be there for TG (do excuse me-i'm British!!)
Anyway, thanks alot for your help!!;) :xmas:

jmewin

Hello! Welcome to these boards Welsh Chick. The only thing I can answer is about the weather. It might be cooler in the morning and evening than during the daytime. I would bring layers of clothes so that you can dress accordingly. Very little rain that time of year. Enjoy your trip. Joanie :wave:

Upvote 0

OZZY

Welcome aboard!!!!

Cinderella's Suprise Celebration is a character show, shown right in front of the castle and it's shown Daily at 9:40am, 10:40am, 11:40am, 4:35pm, 5:35pm, and 6:35pm. Remember these are the current show times and they may change by the time you arrive in November

Here's a list of the different character dining options for the magic Kingdom.

The Crystal Palace – A Buffet With Character –
no smoking.
All-day character dining at featuring Winnie the Pooh and friends. Breakfast from 8:00am to 10:30am,
$16.99 (12+) and $8.99 (3-11);
lunch from 11:30am to 2:45pm, $17.99 (12+) and $9.99 (3-11) dinner from 4pm and varies with park closing
$21.99 (12+) and $9.99 (3-11).
Call 407-WDW-DINE up to 60 days in advance (same-day priority seating available).

Liberty Tree Tavern “Liberate Your Appetite” Character Dinner - no smoking
Daily beginning at 4pm at the Liberty Tree Tavern,
featuring Minnie Mouse, Pluto, Chip ‘n’ Dale, and Meeko.
$21.99 (12+) and $9.99 (3-11).