News 2021 EPCOT International Food and Wine Festival

ToTBellHop

I enjoy the festivals. I don’t enjoy every festival becoming a food and drink festival.
I think the exception is Festival of the Arts (this year excepted). Flower and Garden isn't really about gardening anymore, unfortunately, so Food and Wine is basically March 1 through Thanksgiving, now. Hopefully, Festival of the Holidays will have its special entertainment return this year.

Amidala

all day, every day?

what makes it a “festival” then?

I mean for that matter, isn't a world's fair meant to be temporary?

I get that for people who go often or are FL residents. But for many of us who visit a couple of times a year or less, having them whenever we go is a net positive.

I'm a FL resident and I enjoy the festivals! I'll usually go to Epcot every few weeks and try different foods and festival events at my leisure, so it all stays pretty fresh for me.

I'm 100% in agreement that TDO has leaned on festivals in the past to pull guests' attention away from FW and avoid making the overhauls Epcot's been in dire need of for years. But now Epcot is getting some much-needed refurb, additional restaurants and attractions, AND we're still getting year-round festivals, which......to me, is the best of both worlds? I prefer the "snack and drink as you walk around" model to eating two full meals at a quick service location. It's a neat little way to sample something small from multiple countries without filling up. And the other festival perks (like the cooking seminars for F&W, the drawing classes and chalk artists for FotA, etc.) are all net positives for me.