Man Accused of Stealing Buzzy's Clothing from Disney World Arrested

Gringrinngghost

I’m not a lawyer so maybe I’m looking at this too simplistically, but he’s clearly violated the banning orders he was given and there is video evidence to prove that, so shouldn’t he be back in front of a judge now?

I know he had been banned on two separate occasions from Disney property, one for being caught backstage at Epcot and the other while he was trying to run away from Disney Quest having been caught disguised as a construction worker.

Since then he’s trespassed at the Magic Kingdom at least once and now he’s trespassed at DAK. So can Disney do something about that legally, or does he need to be caught red handed on property?

Because he evidently does not take the banning orders seriously and it’s not a great look for Disney to have an idiot like this continuing to record himself backstage and basically thumbing his nose at them.
I'm not a lawyer either, but I talk with a lot of cops I'm friends with, but its one of those where they have to meet burden of proof. All they can prove is that he was on the property and trespassed, but they can't prove when it was unless there was a criminal case where the OCSO has to ask the court for a subpoena to obtain the original camera files and or cellular records to determine when he's there. It's a fine line to determine it without going into privacy violations., because its entirely possible that he bulk filmed before he was trespassed.

MotherOfBirds

Jebus...does Florida punish anyone? Even repeat offenses are being let off?

Living here is punishment enough.

Honestly shocked he hasn’t died during one of these stunt.

Seriously, though. This is extremely dangerous, especially at night. If he fell and broke his neck climbing BTM, where he appeared to be alone, then he'd be toast. Nobody would find him for hours, since there obviously isn't anyone watching that area.

Last edited by a moderator:

Lilofan