This has always confused me.

dopeylover

So I was fooling around on the WDW site today looking at prices and whatnot, and I was looking at the 'Room Only' discount for POR. When you get the prices on that, they still give you the option to add tickets and dining on. So my confusion lies in the following: If you add the tickets on dining on, it's no longer a 'room only' package, so does that mean that you lose the discount? Or do you get the discounted price of the room, but just add those options on?

I know this may be a stupid question, so I'm sorry, but I've never used the room only discount before. I thought since it seems FD might not be as frequent I should familiarize myself with other discount options.

Thanks!

Master Yoda

Pro Star Wars geek.
Premium Member
I think there is a small discount on the tickets if you package them in too, but only with this current promo. I worked out all this pricing and you saved a few bucks buying them all together, but I think usually you don't save anything getting the tickets packaged in.
Typically no, but it depends on the promotion. Several years ago Disney ran a buy 4 get 3 free promotion (7 day trip for the price of a 4 day trip) and the room, tickets and dining were all discounted. For a room only discount with tickets, the tickets will be full price. You will occasionally see a slight difference (few bucks max) if you were to add up the price of a room only and ticket only purchase and compare it to a package, but this is due to the minute differences in taxing and fees when you compare a room only and a package.

Upvote 0

RedDad

Smitty Werben JagerManJensen
We usually do room only reservations through Disney and buy our tickets via undercover tourist. That was our plan for this year's trip as well, but we found that the full MYW package with room discount and tickets through Disney was actually cheaper overall. That usually isn't the case.