T-Rex Aquarium at Downtown Disney Ruptured Today

ZodIsGr8

Original Poster
I was at T-Rex this afternoon around 4pm when the aquarium to the right of the bar exploded. 2 children were looking at the fish but not touching the aquarium when it ruptured. I am not sure if anyone was hurt but everyone in that section was completely soaked from head to toe and them the water started flowing into the ice room within a few seconds. Meals were being comped left and right and management handled the situation very professionally and dealt with customers in a timely manner. At one point there were 3 employees in the tank trying to save all of the fish. Sorry for the photo quality but as you can imagine it was very hectic, much like my post.

Attachments

• image.jpg
    image.jpg
    78.9 KB · Views: 1,761

ZodIsGr8

Original Poster
I really messed up the title of this thread as it should have said trex aquarium at downtown disney ruptured. Sorry about this but i am still new to this. I added an additional photo of an employee swimming trying to save the fish.

Attachments

• image.jpg
    image.jpg
    90.9 KB · Views: 1,103
  • image.jpg
    image.jpg
    90.9 KB · Views: 1,149

SoupBone

In sue happy America, I'm imagining someone contacted an attorney, although I really hope no one does. I can't help but think that as long as no one was hurt, even though I would be soaked with fish crap and water, I would laugh my head off. Hopefully those families left with a comped meal and a story that will last a lifetime. :D

ZodIsGr8

Original Poster
Seriously, don't you guys think that the guy STANDING IN THE TANK had anything to do with this?!? Jeez!