Pre-Trip Halloween, a birthday and Christmas! The ever-changing planning of our November 2014 trip!

Hello everyone!

This is a spur of the moment thing since I've never done a trip report before, much less a pre-trip report! But some of you guys seems so nice that I finally decided to bit the bullet and start my PTR.

We went to Disney this past February and on our last day, after much crying and wishing I could just say screw the world, I'm moving to my room on POFQ permanently, we decided that we'd be coming back ASAP. As we set there waiting for the shuttle to take us to the airport I already had my phone calendar opened and we're looking around dates. Would we want to come back in February? Could we afford a trip as big as this one knowing we had a trip to Italy planned for the end of the year already? After much talking (we did have a 11 hour plane ride home after all!) we decided on November 2014. Over 600 days away! Both the MNSSHP and MVMCP played a big part on our decision and after we finally set on our dates we finally could breathe a bit better, we're coming back to our second home!

Last edited:

LucyK

Original Poster
So who exactly are we?

5z14wy.jpg

This one was taken on Animal Kingdom on February and it has become my favorite picture of the whole trip.

On the left it's me.
Name: Lucy
Age: er... a little over 30. Ok, 33 as of three days ago. I'll sadly be 34 when we go back.
Disney fan since: ever! I remember watching Disney Cartoons from as early as a 3 year old.
Favorite character: Scrooge McDuck
Favorite character that Disney allows me to meet: Donald.
Fun fact: I can play the cello. I can't whistle to save my life though.

On the right it's that amazing lady that I have the honor to call mother.
Name: Ana
Age: 71. Will turn 72 right in the middle of our trip, she'll be the birthday girl for our entire trip!
Disney fan since: since she owned a TV and got to watch b&w cartoons!
Favorite character: Tiger.