Who designed more modern attractions?

geekza

Original Poster
I disagree with you on one thing- I don't think Eisner had bad ideas. I actually think he had some very creative and ambitious plans for the parks. Actually implementing those ideas, dealing with setbacks, and admitting when something just wasn't working was his weak points (and keep in mind I'm no expert, so feel free to discard my opinion haha).8
I don't know. Have you read Disney War? While no book is going to be 100% accurate, some of the things he wanted to do would make Trump say, "It might be a little gaudy, don't you think?" He was definitely, at least in the beginning, willing to take chances and to throw money at audacious experiments. The more I read about Eisner, the more I think he would be better remembered had Frank Wells not passed away, since they tended to keep each other balanced.

It is similar, in my mind, to McCartney and Lennon. While they worked together, because they respected one another, they each pushed the other to not settle for "good enough" and develop their strengths as songwriters and performers. Once The Beatles split up, neither had someone to rein in their egos and offer constructive criticism. While there were flashes of brilliance in each of their solo careers, McCartney's more than Lennon's, for sad and obvious reasons, neither were ever able to work at the same level that they did when they were working together. We ended up with songs like "Do the Oz" and "Ebony and Ivory." I actually like Yoko Ono's visual art quite a bit, but her musical collaborations with Lennon were... different.

Shouldigo12