WDW with feeding tube?

Andsparrow

So I'm a nurse with not that much experience with all the different systems that are out there but I would consider if your using a pump how long your battery source will last.? Also how long is the tube feeding in the "bag" if your gravity feeding? Do you have to worry about spoilage in florida heat and sunlight?

I am use to adults with tube feedings that are done usually overnight. Is that not something they can do with kids?

I work with RNs with much more experience in this area so if you have any questions I would love to forward them on.
Tubie parent here. Yes, some kids are fed overnight, but not all kids can be fed strictly overnight....many can't be. My 13 year old is fed only at night now, but for several years early on, his system couldn't handle intake feeds fast enough for feeds to limited to daytime. He needed pumped (slowly) a large portion of around the clock. Straying from the very low speed laid out meant puking, inordinate amounts of of puking...not fun for anyone, and worst of all, wasted calories that he really needed. I know that many kids are in the same boat, but I don't know how widespread that is, probably more common when things like GERD are on the table.