Question about Disney Casting

Kakashi21

Original Poster
Months back I went in for a interview to apply for part time attractions. Im well dressed aside from wearing dark jeans(I might of messed up on that im assuming?). Needless to say I was called back for the face to face interview(after passing the online interview of course). I am a high school student. I do have nights and weekends free. Wednesdays I do get home early. Thing is I was told that Disney requires you to have 3(THREE) full days for work. Funny thing is, I have 3 friends in the same school, all same or lower age, that work there. One is seasonal for Pecos. One is a Hula dancer for Polynesian, and another is a dish washer for the resorts. None of them were asked for 3 full days. Is it because they are entertainment/dining and not attractions? Or was I misinformed of the 3 full day. If someone can please shed some light on my confusion MUCH MUCH appreciated/ MANY MANY MANY Thank yous.

-Nate

Captain Hank

The official policy is that any part-time role requires three full days of availability. The hula dancer may be different, as it is (presumably) an Equity (actor's/dancer's union) role, which may have different stipulations for part-time work. Seasonal roles (like your friend at Pecos) have no weekly availability requirements, just a yearly quota of hours that can vary from department to department.

Kakashi21

Original Poster
Does it have to be full day or does nights work? I can give 2 which is Saturday and Sunday, but im in school so all I can do is afternoons/nights. Like I can work after school then full days on Sat and Sun. I would assume that is possible?

yensid67