Professional Position Hiring

MickeyNola

Original Poster
First time post, long time reader.

Does any of the Disney Professionals out there know how long Disney usually takes to actually contact someone for a professional position? I have applied for an Associate Manager position in the marketing/development department about 7 weeks ago and haven't seen any change on the dashboard. My application still says it is in the submission phase.

I'm qualified for the position, I have 6 years of related experience and a well respected MBA, and one of my references used to work for the area director I would be reporting to. My reference called on my behalf and was told it would be several weeks as they sort through over 500 resumes they've got so far. That was on March 5th.

I don't want to badger my reference, but do you think I should ask him to call again? Should I call myself? Just keep waiting? Any thoughts? Thanks.

lego606

MagicBandit
First time post, long time reader.

Does any of the Disney Professionals out there know how long Disney usually takes to actually contact someone for a professional position? I have applied for an Associate Manager position in the marketing/development department about 7 weeks ago and haven't seen any change on the dashboard. My application still says it is in the submission phase.

I'm qualified for the position, I have 6 years of related experience and a well respected MBA, and one of my references used to work for the area director I would be reporting to. My reference called on my behalf and was told it would be several weeks as they sort through over 500 resumes they've got so far. That was on March 5th.

They'll take a little while to respond on those. Give them a little more time. I'm sure you can imagine there are a ridiculous amount of applicants for a huge amount of jobs.

Also, welcome to WDWMagic!

MickeyNola

Original Poster