PLANNING FOR DISNEYLAND (IN PARIS)

Tyree

Original Poster
Sup, y'all, I'm hoping to go to Disneyland Paris next summer (I can't afford the American one just yet), since it's my first time. Can I get any tips on how to plan and budget the trip for a good first experience?

Thanks, Mouseketeers!

fradz

You should provide us with some more information first I believe.

- How many days are you staying?
- Are you planning on staying on property?
- What is your approximate budget?
- With who are you going? Do they like thrills? Dark rides?

Tyree

Original Poster
Ok thanks

- 1-2 weeks.
- If that means staying at a hotel, then yes.
- That's something I need help on.
- I'm going with my brother. He's fine with dark rides.

Thank you, please excuse my naiveté.

fradz

You wanna stay 1-2 ... weeks? At Disneyland Paris?
No offense, I really love that you're so enthusiast about the parks.. But 3, maybe 4 days is more than enough. There are just 2 parks and a tiny shopping / entertainment "village".

If you're going for an extended period, it might be beneficial to go for an Annual pass (chose the tier that you'd like, depending on what you're looking after. Early Magic Hours are included in the 2 highest tiers) and then buy either "nuit sèche" (night only at the hotel, no tickets to park included). However, otherwise, the Disney Hotels grant you that early access regardless.
Prices for "Nuits sèches" (also count that if you go for this, your Annual Pass can grant you major discounts) :
https://www.hellodisneyland.com/hotels-disneyland-paris/tarifs-nuits-seches-hotels-disney/
Prices for packages can be found here, including the description:
http://us-holidays.disneylandparis.com/disney-package-description.html