Non CP jobs

aharsh218

Original Poster
I graduated from college about 2 years ago and I am interested in a position dealing with Park Operations Management. I have a background in Operations. Does anyone have any sugestions on how to get a job with Disney?

I can't seem to find anything on the website.

Thanks,

typhoonguy

I graduated from college about 2 years ago and I am interested in a position dealing with Park Operations Management. I have a background in Operations. Does anyone have any sugestions on how to get a job with Disney?

I can't seem to find anything on the website.

Thanks,
Professional Recruiting at Casting. 407-828-1000. However, it is usually easier to find a position in operations by either starting on a proffessional internship or coming from that position somewhere outside of the company. But give them a call and see if you can set up an interview or even a meet and greet! It helps to know someone such as a duty manager too...

mkt

Disney's Favorite Scumbag™
Premium Member
Disney (specifically WDW) is quite possibly the hardest company to start out in management without considerable experience in the exact field you plan on working in.

While it is possible, Disney tends to fill most management positions from within or from returning interns. If you are content with starting from the bottom and working your way up, keep in mind moving up within Disney tends to take a while. I know of at least one person with a Masters in Hospitality Administration who spent 4 years working his way up until his chance in management appeared.

Good luck!

cm1988

Disney (specifically WDW) is quite possibly the hardest company to start out in management...
Want to go for a Management role at WDW? How lucky or how stubborn are you?

I was not lucky (though I really, really enjoyed working at WDW)

Came to WDW with Master's Degree plus beaucoup relevant experience. Chose to take a substantial pay cut.