No availability?!

ELG13

Wanted to do a two day jaunt for my son's bday in end of May beginning of June but the only options for the days ive looked at are $400-600 villas. I'm no newbie....but I'm having a hard time believing that, even with the limits on hotels and crowds, there isn't an affordable on site option while the kids are still in school?? Am I missing something or is revenge travel in full swing?

ilovelabs2021

Wanted to do a two day jaunt for my son's bday in end of May beginning of June but the only options for the days ive looked at are $400-600 villas. I'm no newbie....but I'm having a hard time believing that, even with the limits on hotels and crowds, there isn't an affordable on site option while the kids are still in school?? Am I missing something or is revenge travel in full swing?
You most likely would only get into Epcot. There is very little in terms of park reservations for your dates, even if you found accommodations. Remember, many resorts are still closed. People are having trouble finding accommodations for fall, never mind at the end of the month. It is almost impossible to do last minute trips now.

Upvote 0

Master Yoda

Pro Star Wars geek.
Premium Member
Those dates are during what is defined as summer season. The occupancy rates in during summer are just behind peak and holiday seasons.

Considering the reduced capacity that the resorts are running at as well as the uptick in travel, it should be no surprise that there is very little availability only 2 weeks out.

Even if you were able to find rooms, park reservations will most likely be booked as well.

Upvote 0

ELG13

Original Poster