Metrowest, what is the true story??

typhoonguy

This is my first time buying, as well as the guy purchasing with me. I agree that it is high, but our original plan was to resell near the end of the two years...the incentives makes it affordable obviously during that time, but I was banking on the location and good overall quality to increase it's value some, at worst case hold it's value. We would rent the 3rd room to our current roomate, droping our montly payments in half for the two of us to cover.

The additional incentives you get as a resident help a lot too, no closing costs and the 1k/mo...hmm. I have a little over a week till my 15 days are up. Anymore info, as well as your thoughts would be welcomed.

I understood the purpose of the incentives, as it is very obvious. Hmm, lots to think about now.

I would just be careful, because if they don't sell too many, there's a good chance that the selling price could drop significantly. Also, if they do revert to leasing lots of the rooms that are unsold, that can also hurt the resale value. Just food for thought. But seriously, if you get a chance, check out the cast portal. LOTS of good stuff. And if you're a cast member, you know you're almost guarunteed financing at Vista FCU for your mortgage.

Someone made a comment about the apts on Kirkman Rd. They are not all that bad, but I am moving out of the gated community that I live in on Kirkman. Well, there was a story in the news this morning that changes the mind; this from Local 6:

Men In Black Sought After 1-Hour Orlando Crime Frenzy

Police in Orlando, Fla., are searching for a group of men who apparently went on a one-hour crime spree, robbing and shooting people at three different apartment complexes in the MetroWest area, according to a Local 6 News report.

Investigators said the first attack happened at the Willow Key apartments late Wednesday where a woman was held at gunpoint and robbed as she got out of her car at the complex.