Last min booking, what a hotel deal!

Beuford

Being a Florida resident I thank my lucky stars of the savings I get at the world. From tickets to rooms, the savings can be great and well worth staying on property.

The last few visits we stayed off property, couldn't resist the deal we recieved, and had a great time. We are heading up next week for a few days and in the booking process i decided to shop around, and around until the very last min.

At first, I had a found a nice resort off site with all the bells and whistles for around $100 a night. Now during this time I was searching for a Disney resort at a good price, but didn't find a great deal except for a moderate resort at the same price point. To be honest, I am not a fan of the mod resorts,and would prefer off site at a large resort.

Still undecided, I waited and searched for another place to stay, with seven days to go I decided to look at disney again, and there it was, the deal I had been searching for. Animal Kingdom Lodge, Savannaa view, club level for $203 a night.

Considering the normal price of this room can be astronomical, I was blown away with this rate. I had checked the day before and this resort wasn't even listed, next day there it was! We are so excited, never stayed club level before. I never thought shopping around and waiting until the very last min would payoff so well, but If you can gamble, booking last min can sometimes make you very happy!

ohhector

Normally I don't even bother trying to look for a Disney hotel as they are out of my price range, and the major travel sites don't list them. But, I guess that has changed. I just booked a room at Wilderness Lodge for Nov for $207 a night. The same room at Disney.com was showing $385 a night.

Thanks to this, I will now be staying at a Disney hotel for the first time!!

Upvote 0

Beuford

Original Poster