Keep up the good fight!

jgage66

Original Poster
I am a rookie posting on this board, but I have been following you all for quite a few years. After just returning from a week in Disney World, I wanted to jump on here and see what everyone is talking about. I have noticed alot of negativity from long time members on changes to the World and or lack of changes that need to be made. I understand your frustration since you obviously love Disney World and want to protect it's legacy.

Our family has been to DW quite a few times over the last 15 years and I can see as well as anyone else that changes need to be made. Rides are falling apart. Splash Mountain is down, there is netting all over the Tree of Life, and that damn Yeti. We rode Everest twice last week and none of us even saw the yeti due to the stupid disco lights blinding us. And don't even think about getting me going on all the empty buildings at Epcot.

Cost's are waaaay up. Anyone with half a brain can see that Disney management is starting to price their parks out of the average families budget for vacations.

But yet, we all keep going back. For me, it is playing checkers with my son on Main Street or hearing my daughter scream as we drop in ToT. It is stupid things, like the smell of the chlorine water on Pirates. It is my moment of homeostasis (those of you in the medical field will understand the term) after Illuminations when the lights are down and everyone is running out of Epcot for the tram's. I can sit on a bench in that wonderful warm air and listen to Tapestry of Dreams.

Disney World can create moments of pure magic. It can also be frustrating to see the updates that need to be made. From this rookie to all you veterans of this board, I salute you. Hopefully, with pressure from us normal folk, management will remember what a magical place Disney World can be and return it to it's former glory.

DisneyDebNJ