Fireworks/Illuminations Cruise?

Erik

Hey folks,

Has anyone done either the MK Fireworks or Illuminations cruise? I'm headed down with my family and thought it would be a nice thing to do, but wanted to make sure that it was worth the cost. Your thoughts? Thanks!

CAPTAIN HOOK

Never done it - However, I have read on here that its awesome. One thing to be wary of though - the wind !! If its blowing the smoke from the fireworks in the wrong direction (towards you) you'll not see anything

Upvote 0

AkiraRaptor

Meega, nala kwishta!
Also, you need to call on the 90 day out day, at 7am. They sell out right away in most cases. I've been tring to do one of the Epcot ones for 3 years now, and it's been reserved before us all 3 times. Grrrrr. :mad: Last year, I was calling and so was Itiniary Services at my resort. Neither of us got it in time.

Upvote 0

Pumbas Nakasak

Heading for the great escape.
I did Illuminations in 2003 and Wishes this year. It is a pain to get but if you start diling at 2 mins to 7 you may get lucky. I couldnt get Illuminations so I opted for Wishes, Im sure theres a tip about booking somewhere.

I have to say it is worth it. Our boat captain was excellent and really made it a night to remember.

I suppose the greatest recommendation is that were doing it again. You just have to be disciplined about calling bang on opening. :D

Upvote 0

brich

Did Wishes in December. Really fun. If you don't call 90 days out at 7am, I'm pretty certain your out of luck though... If there's still time, do it. :)

Upvote 0

swimmom