FastPass+ and the Single Rider

Astrovern

Original Poster
I've been visting WDW on (at least) an annual basis for about the last 10 years. Over that time I had developed a strategy and plan of attack for each park and considered myself to be a power user of the old Fastpass system. So it was with some trepidation that I approached my most recent vacation and my first use of FP+. I was extremely apprehensive about how useable the new system would be for me, even though the restrictions of 3 FP+ per day and no park hopping were lifted in the weeks leading up to the vacation.

In total I spent 3 days in the WDW parks (it used to be 5, then 4, but now 3 seems to be sufficient) and on 2 of those days I took regular screen snapshots of my phone of my FP+ uses. I've edited these snapshots togther and attached them below as an example of what can be achieved if you are prepared to work the system. These are of course just the FP+'s, other attractions were ridden subject to the posted wait times or how busy the attractions appeared to be.

In order to try and take full advantage of the FP+ system, my approach was to try and use each FP+ soon after the start of the 5 minute grace period that precedes the official alloted timeslot.