Family reunion with MB/FP+

EvilQueen-T

Original Poster
Background: I'm an old system disney vet (been going since I was a kid/1972). I've done 3 trips under mb/fp+ but just with one or two other people and all in the same room, all passholders, nothing complicated. Last year I got some experience with having 3 separate rooms with linking us, making plans, adr's etc... with the bigger group.

Now we're to this year's planning which is a family reunion after my daughter's wedding (at wdw yeah :) ) my dad/his wife and my brother and sister with their families are staying for a week after the wedding so we can all vaca together for the week. We have my room and the two other rooms of people to plan for/with (total of 7-8 adults and 4 kids). Here's my questions...

1. To book our fp+ with a group like this we will all have to be linked on mde (like we did for adr's last year) correct?

2. How would fp+ work for booking purposes if part of our group stays off site?

3. How would making group adr's work if part of our group stays off site?

4. How have things gone with anyone changing resorts under the new system? I'm hoping booking fp+ and adr's won't be affected. I'm staying the first few days of the trip at the gf for the wedding then switching over to por with the group staying for the family reunion part.

stevehousse

1. Yes everyone will need to be linked.
2. If they are staying offsite they won't be able to be added to your MDE account unfortunately and are only limited to day of FP+ using the kiosks only :(
3. ADRs, whether staying on or offsite will not be an issue at all. Just make sure your ADR accounts for all guests whether or not they are staying on site.
4. Switching resorts works just fine with the MB. You shouldn't have any complications.

Rob562

One clarification of stevehousse's #2 answer above: It really depends on when your trip is. If the OP's trip is in the near-future, then his answer is correct.