Dvc

birdiesunshine

Original Poster
Hi there!

Forgive me if this is not the correct place to post about the DVC but I am a newbie here to these message boards.

We just bought our timeshare last September at Saratoga Springs Resort and we will be using our points this May at the Boardwalk for the first time. Can any DVC members tell me how they like being part of the DVC and enlighten me on some things that I should know about being part of the DVC. I.E. benefits we get at the parks or shopping, pool hopping etc......

Thanks,
Celeste

artvandelay

This site is not that active for DVC issues. You should go to

www.disboards.com

They have a large DVC board with a lot of great info. I'm still looking into DVC, but I haven't bought yet. How much did you pay per point for Saratoga?

debbiedoo

I am also a member at SSR. I bought last oct with 79 per point. It was originally 89 per point and got 10 off per point - the special. I will definitely have to post a report when I return!! 63 days to go!! June 5-13

goofyman

Hi There
we bought in 2001 at Wilderness Lodge and WE LOVE it! The DVC Hotels have larger rooms and the great thing is how flexable the whole prgrm is. You are never locked into a sinle week or time of year like other ones. You asked about pool hopping , you can do this but there are restriction during busy time of the year. Check the DVC member site it has great info.
We used our one year and went to a %star hotel in Hawaii that was amazing. The only thing you will have to get used to is the mais and towel srevice being limited depending and how long you stay and is you want to pay for the other days. We found it acutally not a prob at all after the first trip the WDW and realized how much we did not need the extra service. You can get the extra twels from the pool.
Anyway sorry i was jumping around I love to tell people about the DVC because we have been so happy with it

ENJOY!!!:sohappy:

birdiesunshine

Original Poster