Does Rivers of America have a strong current?

donaldtoo

Reportedly he had a medical condition and got dizzy and fell in.

Yea, the medical condition is called “intoxication”…!!!!! :D:hilarious:;)
Seriously, though…
I have some medical conditions myself, one of which is supraventricular tachycardia (SVT). It can kick in out of nowhere, and throw me off instantly. During an event of it, I feel a strain (not pain) in my chest and lightheaded, but never to the point where I’ve dropped.
That being said, I also found images of the rafts at both DLR and WDW.
The railing heights definitely appear to be at least 6” taller on those rafts at DLR vs. WDW.
Not falling overboard on the DLR rafts, unless maybe, you’re at the circled net, in the pics below.
I’m a designer for an architectural firm. International Residential Code (IRC) requires a minimum 36” height railing above 30” from the ground, on decks, etc.
We always do a 42” minimum…litigious society and all, these days…!!! ;)
42” is also the minimum on cruise ships.
Not sure how the Tom Sawyer Raft (TSR) code works..!!!!! :hilarious:
Anyway, the “strong current” thing still makes me chuckle…pretty sure there are stronger currents in a bathtub…!!!!! :hilarious:

And, also…
Is there any litigation regarding all this, as that’s many times the case…?! 🤔
You know, litigious society and all..!!! ;)

BD163580-712C-4943-BAFE-2997A5DB0455.jpeg
8683B18C-49E0-4344-B47C-F15870848307.jpeg

Smiley/OCD

Yea, the medical condition is called “intoxication”…!!!!! :D:hilarious:;)
Seriously, though…
I have some medical conditions myself, one of which is supraventricular tachycardia (SVT). It can kick in out of nowhere, and throw me off instantly. During an event of it, I feel a strain (not pain) in my chest and lightheaded, but never to the point where I’ve dropped.
That being said, I also found images of the rafts at both DLR and WDW.
The railing heights definitely appear to be at least 6” taller on those rafts at DLR vs. WDW.