Disneyland Seoul - DD23 Secret Project

Disney Dad 3000

Original Poster
Hey gang, excited to announce I've been working off and on for a few months with Disney on a secret project that I am unofficially releasing to you early, Disneyland Seoul.

Haha, ok. Not really, of course, but I actually have been working on a park project when I've had the time and will be dropping regular content for it soon. It's still a work in progress, with a lot to do, especially as I find myself going back and tweaking things, or fiddling with new programs I come across.

Long story short, this started as solely an idea for an attraction/restaurant during GMR season 1, and over time to me pondering a land, then a park idea. Finally had some time to dig into it a little this summer. Instead of a park write up, I'm planning for full imagineering projects for every ride, shop , icon and detail of the park so there will be a lot to digest. I've got some things done, so hopefully can keep up a regular weeklyish drop of content.

Hope you all enjoy, and if not, well you better.

Disney Dad 3000

Original Poster
Statement released from Robert Iger…..

The Walt Disney Company has prided itself on bringing joy and excitement to children of all ages around the world, and for nearly 65 years, that mission has manifested itself in our theme parks starting with our original Disneyland Park in 1955. Over the years, our park presence has expanded from one coast of the United States to the other, and then onwards with new developments in Tokyo, Paris, Hong Kong and our most recent addition in Shanghai. Each with its own style, both unique and fan favorite attractions, but all the while, distinctly Disney.

As we continue looking towards the future, and finding new ways to make our parks accessible to Disney fans around the world, we are excited to announce the addition of our newest resort to the parks family, Disneyland Seoul.