Cruise / Ground Transfer Question

LuckyFin24

Me and my family will be going to WDW in February and then on the Disney Cruise. I was wondering about the ground transfers. We will be staying at the Pop Century resort, which is not one of the select resorts that the cruise line buses picks people up at. I was told if I wanted to be picked up at a resort, I would have to go over to the Swan and board the bus over there.

So my question is, has anyone stayed at a "non-select" resort and had to go to another resort to get on the cruise line bus? or is there a better way of doing this? Since we won't have a car, how do we get our luggage to another resort? Or, would it be better to just take the Magical Express back to the airport and board the cruise line buses there?

An help or advise is appreciated, thanks in advance.

westie

I'm no expert since we stayed at the resort to be picked up at and, knowing Disney and espescially knowing they go the extra mile for cruisers paying the bucks I'm sure they will make arrangements with you upon check in. Have a great time, thats a great cruise with almost too much to do.:wave:

Upvote 0

kngjms

Also, is there any benefits to using Disney transportation? The reason I ask is that we are DVC members who booked a cruise after a week at SSR. Since the transportation is not included we were thinking of taking alternatives to Port Canaveral. I remember reading that if you still need to check-in you should arrive earlier than the busses? True?

Upvote 0

lscott933