World Drive Phase-III

castlecake2.0

Also I hope there are plans to make the North entrance to property a little more polished. The current grand view of the service area and cast parking lot isn’t exceptionally magical when entering property.

JoeCamel

Could you imagine the meltdown on the boards if Disney were to build a hotel this generic?

View attachment 594197
Is that razor wire around the top to keep the prisoners in?

I can't imagine a world where they are widening to a 4 lane highway to ease traffic and then introducing multiple circles. That's begging for multiple accidents a day. I'm not a traffic engineer so this is merely conjecture. I'm hoping those are just locations for ramps or interchanges.
I've driven 70,000 miles in the last 18 months encountering many roundabouts in my travels. 60 mph 4 lane semi divided slowed and brought together for a moment to neighborhood ones. They all seemed to flow pretty well and weren't littered with debris from multiple crashes

DisneyDreamerxyz

Also I hope there are plans to make the North entrance to property a little more polished. The current grand view of the service area and cast parking lot isn’t exceptionally magical when entering property.

the couple roads that are technically entrances to Disney property like Vista Blvd, Sherberth Rd, Reams Road really could use some landscaping and a little polish.

I think the area around the Contemporary looks awful every time I drive by it.

danlb_2000

Premium Member
Original Poster
Are the circles roundabouts?

Yes..

1634570064509.png

Master Yoda

Pro Star Wars geek.
Premium Member
Is that razor wire around the top to keep the prisoners in?

I've driven 70,000 miles in the last 18 months encountering many roundabouts in my travels. 60 mph 4 lane semi divided slowed and brought together for a moment to neighborhood ones. They all seemed to flow pretty well and weren't littered with debris from multiple crashes