Pre-Trip A Deluxe Mother/Daughter Trip!

Hello all! For those of you who don't know me, my name is Donna and I've been stalking these boards for about 2 years now. I just recently started commenting on everyone's reports, so I thought it would be fun to write my own :).

WHO: Me and MOM!!! Here is us at my wedding this past September :inlove:

I moved out of state about 6 years ago so I don't get to see my family as much as I'd like and I hardly got to see anyone the weekend of the wedding, so I called my mom one day and was like "Hey, do you want to go to Disney?!" And here we are :cat:.

WHEN: May 11-15 Our first time going during Flower & Garden, really looking forward to this!

WHERE: The Contemporary! I asked my mom where she wants to stay the most.. and this is what she picked YAY! This will be our first time staying at a Deluxe. So many firsts this trip!

DonnaOnTheRocks

Original Poster
I did go and browse the website last night. :cautious: I'm trying to be good.. I've bought a few shirts for Dylan and I.. Must. Resist. Buying. More. :arghh:
This is the first time in a long time that I've bought anything Disney... so I was due lol and it's SO hard not to buy things all the time!

DonnaOnTheRocks

Original Poster
I was just thinking how badly I wish my trip spanned over those dates so I could see it all.. I am not quite so lucky. :( Happily Ever After from the Cali Grill it will be. :oops:
I'm sure it'll be just as magical as Wishes, if not more. I'm so excited, my plans never land on things like this!

Zipadeelady

That I can do! I'm trying to be super excited for it like I was for Wishes! It's really hard. :( I think I'll feel better once the new show starts and others start saying how wonderful it is!
Same. I was even brain storming on trying to go to Disney for one day to see Wishes one last time. My husband thought I was crazy and no one was to interested in going, plus the cost just didn't make it feasible.

blreinsel